Jeff Withey passes ball to himself

By Lang Whitaker, NBA.com

ALL BALL NERVE CENTER — New Orleans Pelicans center Jeff Withey pulled off quite the trick during last night’s Pelicans/Suns game. Thanks to the hands of Eric Bledsoe and the dome of ref Bennie Adams, Withey pulled off the ol’ pass to himself. Impressive.

He should have shot the ball immediately just to see if he could get an assist to himself (you can see the full play here) …

eitlixkddczmlfk5sikd

(via Deadspin)

6 Comments

  1. lbj says:

    Bouncing the ball to the face of referee won’t give Jeff Withey a ring. He needs to bounce the ball to our “king” LeBron and king James will do a powerful tomahawk dunk of all time for our 3rd championship ring ny June!!!

  2. Sedare says:

    Is that even legit? Refs are not players on the floor… so why wouldnt that be considered out of bounds? They would have gotten the ball back, but not the point imo. Does the NBA have a rule for ref interference?

    • lennie13 says:

      yes they do if a ref is out of bounds and the ball hit s him its is also out of bounds but if the ref is inside the lines they are considerd a part of the floor (aka not out of bounds)

  3. dustydreamnz says:

    The Heat are struggling, they need Jeff Withey.

  4. jwt7000 says:

    Now that’s Shaqtin A Fool.