Backboard déjà vu


VIDEO: Gerald Green does it for self

We’ve seen Tracy McGrady put his creativity to use. Many times.

Vince Carter took it to another level.

Dwight Howard even added his own Superman touch to it.

And now, once again, Dunk HQ legend Gerald Green is writing a new chapter in the “Do It Yourself”, pass-off-the-backboard-for-a-slam manual.

This spur-of-the-moment play is nothing new for Green, who stunned the Blazers last season with something similar. This time, it’s the Magic who are the victim of Green’s “make a way out of no way” thought process.

Let the scouting report show: it’s probably best if opponents don’t let Green step through and around them at the right elbow.

13 Comments

  1. lol he travelled, but its a cool dunk anyway

  2. Mad says:

    It was a very nice Dunk …. but sorry…. wasn’t that a 100% TRAVEL?

  3. Daniel says:

    Well, it looked great… until I noticed he dragged his pivot foot, then it was just kind of lucky. Too bad…

  4. Batuhan says:

    Why doesn’t anybody mention he travelled while doing so?

  5. chris says:

    He travelled.

  6. Tony says:

    watch any nba replay: all of the comments “he traveled”
    welcome to the nba guys, people get away with a lot worse than a pivot foot dragging slightly all the time.

  7. 999side says:

    Lol on the game recap they pointed out how the Magic got away with a travel and didnt show any of the points they scored however they won the game.And then they write a blog about how awesome GG is when he obviously travels. McGrady did it better imo

  8. Victor says:

    T-R-A-V-E-L ! ! ! ! ! !

  9. Derrick T says:

    It was NOT a Travel… watch it again, he keeps his Pivot and doesn’t take a 2nd Step until the Ball is released from his Hand. It’s super quick and I had to watch it a few times, but that play was LEGIT.

  10. Another Cavs Fan says:

    That dunk was out of this world…Travel safely GG.

  11. lbj says:

    Oh Gerald Green, the man who’s always angry.

  12. Rick says:

    Dumb article

  13. T gas TT ako says:

    in the NBA that doesnt count as TRAVEL,, its not FIBA rules,,,